Simpli5
Powered by 5 Dynamics

            I need help managing members in my organization

            Invite New Members

            You can invite members to your organization using the Invite People button in the top-right corner of the People panel. There are two options for inviting people: add a group of people using a CSV upload or manually enter a series of individuals.

            Invite People using a CSV Upload

            You can upload a group of people using a CSV file. This method is convenient when you need to add a large number of people to your organization or when you want the application automatically to send reminders until a person either accepts or declines your invitation.
            1. At the Invite People panel, tap the Browse button to find the CSV file on your local computer. See CSV Tips below.
            2. Enter a Group Name for this set of people.
            3. Select the frequency of invitation reminders (these are emailed only to those members who have not yet accepted or declined the invitation):
              1. Never. Automatic reminders are not sent. You can manually send invitations as needed.
              2. Daily. Automatic reminders are sent multiple times per week; you have the option to choose every 1, 2, 3, or 4 days.
              3. Weekly. Automatic reminders are sent once per week; you have the option to choose which day of the week (Monday – Sunday) the reminder should be sent.
            4. Once all the information has been entered, the top Invite button can be selected. Tap this button to submit your request.
            5. You will see a confirmation message showing which people were successfully sent an invitation. If any error prevented an invitation from being sent to an individual, that person’s name and an explanation of the error will be shown at the bottom of the confirmation message. Use this information to make adjustments when attempting to resend an invitation to that person.
            A group allows you to better manage invitations. Groups are different from teams. Groups help add people more efficiently so that members can construct their working teams.

            CSV Tips

            • You create the CSV file using your preferred spreadsheet software.
            • The CSV file must have these exact column headers in this order: “first_name” (column A); “last_name” (column B); “email” (column C).
            • Choose the appropriate CSV file type to be uploaded to a Windows system:
              • “CSV (Comma Delimited)” if you are using Windows,
              • “CSV (Windows)” if you are using a Mac or other system.
            • If you receive an error message when submitting a CSV Upload, first check that you’ve followed the guidelines listed above.
            • If your CSV upload does not submit properly but you do not receive an error message, check each entry in column C for a blank space (" ") at the end of the line; this is likely the cause of this problem.

            Invite People Individually

            You can also manually enter a series of individuals that are not part of a group. This method is convenient when you have just a few people to add or when you don’t need to set automatic invitation reminders.
            1. At the Invite People panel, enter the first person’s first name, last name, and email address.
            2. Once all three fields are entered, tap the Add button to add the person to the Invite list. Once at least one person has been added to the Invite list, the bottom Invite button can be selected.
            3. As needed, you can add more people to the Invite list using steps 1 and 2.
            4. When all new people have been added, tap the Invite button to submit your request.
            5. You will see a confirmation message showing which people were successfully sent an invitation. If any error prevented an invitation from being sent to an individual, that person’s name and an explanation of the error will be shown at the bottom of the confirmation message. Use this information to make adjustments when attempting to resend an invitation to that person.

            Review Sent Invitations

            Once invitations have been sent using either of the methods described above, you can review their status in the Sent Invitations list in the People panel. This list will show all people with an invitation status of either “Pending” or “Declined” and give you the options manually to Resend Invitation or to rescind invitation (-). See Notes on Resending Invitations below.

            Review or Edit a Group Invite

            Once a group has been created, it will appear in the Groups list in the People panel. From this list, you can check the status of the group and make changes to the group invitation settings if needed.
            • If you have many entries in the Groups list, you can filter the results either by typing a group name in the Name filter or by selecting a starting and/or an ending date in the From and To filters, respectively.
            • Select a group name to open the Group Summary panel, which lists the status of every invitation sent as part of that group—either “Pending,” “Accepted,” or “Declined.” If pending or declined, you have the option to manually Resend Invitation, regardless of the automatic invitation frequency set for the group.
            • From the Group Summary panel, click the Edit link to the right of the group name to open the Edit Group panel. Here, you can update the group name or change the frequency that automatic invitations are sent. Click the Done button to return to the Group Summary panel.

            Notes on Resending Invitations

            1. Every time you tap Resend Invitation in the platform, a new email invitation will be sent, invalidating any old invitations that were previously sent.
            2. When attempting to use an invalid invitation, the person will see this error message when the platform opens: “Not Found. Please contact the person that sent it to you and request a new invitation to connect.”
            3. Pending invitations are automatically reclaimed after 30 days of inactivity.

            Remove Members

            The Members list in the People panel shows everyone who is currently connected to your organization. If a person leaves your organization, then you can use the Delete link to the right of each person’s name to remove that person from your account.

            When you tap Delete you will see this confirmation, “Are you sure that you want to permanently delete the member? There is no Undo.” Tap Cancel to go back or Accept to remove the member from your organization.

            Assign an Account Administrator

            As Account Administrator, you can assign others to share this role. First, navigate to the person's Profile page that you want to assign:
            1. In the People panel of the Administration page, find and tap the person’s name to open that person’s Profile page.
            2. Alternatively, if you have many members in your organization, you can also use search function on the Network page find and open the person’s Profile page.
            At the person's Profile page, follow these steps to change roles:
            1. The Profile Summary panel shows the person’s picture and name. At the bottom of that panel, tap the More link to open the Account Information page.
            2. The bottom of the Summary panel of the Account Information page shows the person’s “Role” in the organization. Tap the Edit link to open the Assign Role panel.
            3. In the Assign Role panel, tap the role(s) that you want to assign. Multiple roles can be selected, but at least one role must be selected to proceed.
            4. Tap the Done button to save your changes and return to the person’s Account Information page. You will now see the person’s “Role” has been updated.
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0